Find my councillor

Find out what ward you live in and who your councillors are.

Use our interactive map to find out what ward you live in and who your councillors are.

Political structure

The political make-up of the council following the last local elections on 4 May 2017.

PartyNumber of councillors

Ward 1 - Troon

  • Councillor Peter Convery (Conservative) 
  • Councillor Craig Mckay (SNP)
  • Councillor Bob Pollock (Conservative)
  • Councillor Philip Saxton (Labour)

Ward 2 - Prestwick

  • Councillor Ian Cochrane (SNP)
  • Councillor Hugh Hunter (Conservative)
  • Provost Helen Moonie (Labour)
  • Councillor Margaret Toner (Conservative)

Ward 3 - Ayr North

  • Councillor Laura Brennan-Whitefield (SNP)
  • Councillor Douglas Campbell (SNP)
  • Councillor Ian Cavana (Labour)
  • Councillor Ian Davis (Conservative)

Ward 4 - Ayr East

  • Councillor Chris Cullen (SNP)
  • Councillor Mary Kilpatrick (Conservative)
  • Councillor Brian McGinley (Labour)

Ward 5 - Ayr West

  • Councillor Siobhan Brown (SNP)
  • Councillor Martin Dowey (Conservative)
  • Councillor Lee Lyons (Conservative)
  • Councillor Derek McCabe (Conservative)

Ward 6 - Kyle

  • Councillor Andy Campbell (Labour)
  • Councillor Julie Dettbarn (SNP)
  • Councillor Arthur Spurling (Conservative)

Ward 7 - Maybole, North Carrick and Coylton

  • Councillor Ian Campbell (Conservative)
  • Councillor Brian Connelly (Independent)
  • Councillor William Grant (SNP)

Ward 8 - Girvan and South Carrick

  • Councillor Alec Clark (Independent)
  • Councillor Ian Fitzimmons (Conservative)
  • Councillor Peter Henderson (SNP)